Jeevan Bikas Samaj

21st Annual Program

Home »  News »  21st Annual Program

21st Annual Program

On October 8, 2018, Posted by , In News, With Comments Off on 21st Annual Program

Jeevan Bikas Samaj celebrated its 21st Annual Program on 21 September 2018. The Program was organized under the Chairmanship of Mr. Yogendra Mandal, CEO, Jeevan Bikas Samaj. The Chief Guest for the Program was Social Development Minister of Province No. 1, Mr. Jeevan Ghimire. Similarly, members of the Province Assembly Mr. Jayram Yadav, Mr. Gyaneshwar Rajbanshi, Mrs. Gulefan Khatun, Vice President of Dhanpalthan Rural Municipality Mrs. Nasiba Banu, President of Katahari Rural Municipality Mr. Kishor K. Pandey, President of Jahada Rural Municipality Mr. Krishna Giri, Director of Food Technology and Quality Control Department Mr. Pramod Koirala, Deputy Director of Sahara Nepal Mr. Dinesh Bahadur Niroula were the guests for the program. The members of General and Executive Committee, staffs of JBS and branch offices, principal, focal teachers as well as students of different Nawa Bihani schools were present in the occasion.

The Event was focused on the Youth Microfinance: Nawa Bihani sector of JBS. The Final of Quiz Program following the Prize Distribution Ceremony was the major attraction of the program. The selection and semi final round of the quiz was already conducted on the occasion of Children’s Day and Education Day. Mr. Jeevan Ghimire awarded the winning team and their respective schools, outstanding performing Nawa Bihani school and focal teachers. Ultimately, the most dyanmic award of the year, “Motivational Award” was presented to Nawa Bihani girls Jyoti Sah, Class-10, Jeevan Bikas Public School, Dhanpalthan for fighting against all odds for stopping her own marriage and Purnima Kumari Rajbanshi, Class-10, Shree Sharada Secondary School, Dhanpalthan for her effort to continue her studies inspite of several difficulties. The program was formally ended after cake cutting ceremony remarking the 21 years of establishment of JBS.






Comments are closed.