Prize Distribution Ceremony 2016


Jeevan Bikas Samaj organized “Prize Distribution Ceremony 2016” on Saturday August 13th 2016, at Training Hall, Headoffice, Katahari-1. The award ceremony was presided over by Executive Director, Mr. Yogendra Mandal by lighting the ceremonious lamp. Joint Secretary, Mr. Rajendra Uprety, DADO; Information Officer, Mr. Mahendra Khadka, District Development Committee; Team Leader, Mr. Fani Lal Chaudhary, UNNATI A2F; Dr. Bal Kumar Khatri, Birat Eye Hospital and Chief Officer, Mr. Vivekananda Jha, Nepal Krishi Company were the guests for the ceremony whose esteemed presence added strength to the atmosphere.

The most desirable and competent staffs were honored with the awards for the Best Area Incharge, Branch Office, Branch Incharge, Field Staff, Office Helper, Social Work, Support Staff as well as Branch Incharge and Field Staff (Urja) for their contribution to sustainable development and improving the lives of people in the rural area.

Likewise, this year, the most prestigious award of JBS ‘The Jeevan Bikas Award’ was awarded to Mr. Dil Bahadur Bishwakarma. He has been serving as ambulance driver since 12 years. Without caring for time and handling every odd situation he had been passionate in his work and performed his responsibilities impressively.

The list of awardees who were honored under various categories is given below;

Best  Area Incharge Best Branch Office Best Branch Incharge Best Field Staff Best Office Helper
RanjanaNiroula          (Tankisinwari) Simariya Gyani Chaudhary (Itahara)

Sabita Rajbanshi           (Amahi)

Surya Narayan Mandal (Headoffice)
Mahadev Prasad Singh(Ramchowk) Rani Rajani Bhagat (Biratnagar) Tridev Mandal (Dharan) Yuvaraj Majhi (Ram Chowk)
Nimka Lal Rajbanshi (Birtamod) Chakmake Singheswar Mandal  (Sindhuli) Shiva Charan Mandal       (Damak) Shiv Narayan Uraw (Ittabhatta)

Jeevan Bikas Award                      :   Dil Bahadur Bishwakarma

Best Social Performance Award    :   Chhitaha Branch

Best Supporting Staff                   :   Rajana Shrestha

Best Clean Energy Performance Award- 

Branch Incharge                           : Rajani Bhagat

Field Staff                                    :  Amit Kumar Mandal

Executive Director and Chairperson of JBS Mr. Yogendra Mandal formally ended the program by thanking the entire JBS family for their overwhelming participation and inspiring performance.